Mistborn by Brandon Sanderson
Mistborn is a series of high fantasy novels by American novelist Brandon Sanderson. The series is set in a region known as the Final Empire. The Lord Ruler had gained a power that allowed him to remake the world as he saw fit. This began a reign that would last at least a thousand years.

The Mistborn series began in 2006 with the novel Mistborn: The Final Empire. The first three books are considered to be the original trilogy, and is followed up by a fourth book that takes place 300 years later. Below is a list of Brandon Sanderson’s Mistborn books in order of when they were first released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Brandon Sanderson releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Mistborn Books

Mistborn: The Final Empire(2006)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Well of Ascension(2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Hero of Ages(2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Alloy of Law(2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Shadows of Self(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Bands of Mourning(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Secret History(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Lost Metal(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Mistborn Books, You’ll Love…

Mistborn Synopsis: Mistborn: The Final Empire is the first novel in the Mistborn series by Brandon Sanderson. For a millennium, ash fell ontop of where flowers once bloomed. The Skaa were enslaved and lived lives of fear. The Lord Ruler reigned with an iron fist. Then, a heartbroken half-Skaa named Kelsier was bestowed the powers of a Mistborn. An established thief and a natural leader now set his sights on the Lord Ruler.

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Mistborn Books

Leave a Reply