Rama is a series of hard science fiction novels by English author Arthur C. Clarke. It is set in the 22nd century when an alien ship known as the Rama enters the solar system. A group of humans are then able to intercept the ship and unlock its mysteries.

The Rama series began in 1972 with Rendezvous with Rama. Below is a list of Arthur C. Clarke’s Rama books in order of when they were originally published:

Publication Order of Rama Books

(By: Arthur C. Clarke, Gentry Lee)

Rendezvous with Rama(1973)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Rama II(1989)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Garden of Rama(1991)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Rama Revealed(1993)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Bright Messengers(1995)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Double Full Moon Night(1999)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Tranquility Wars(2000)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Note: Following Rendezvous with Rama, the series was co-authored by Gentry Lee.

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Rama Books

Leave a Reply