Safehold is a series of science fiction novels by American author David Weber. The series is largely set in the 31st century on a distant planet called “Safehold,” where the humans are in hiding from an alien race known as the Gbaba. When first contact was made between the two races, the Gbaba nearly completely exterminated the human race.

The Safehold series began in 2007 with Off Armageddon Reef. Below is a list of David Weber’s Safehold books in order of when they were originally released (and in chronological order):

Get notified when David Weber releases a new book at

Publication Order of Safehold Books

Off Armageddon Reef(2007)Description / Buy at
By Schism Rent Asunder(2008)Description / Buy at
By Heresies Distressed(2009)Description / Buy at
A Mighty Fortress(2010)Description / Buy at
How Firm a Foundation(2011)Description / Buy at
Midst Toil and Tribulation(2012)Description / Buy at
Like a Mighty Army(2014)Description / Buy at
Hell's Foundations Quiver(2015)Description / Buy at
At the Sign of Triumph(2016)Description / Buy at
Through Fiery Trials(2019)Description / Buy at
Order of Books » Characters » Order of Safehold Books

Leave a Reply