shadowdanceYou may have heard of the Half-Orcs series of novels by David Dalglish, and he’s right back at it with the classic Shadowdance series of books.

The series began in 2013, with A Dance of Clocks. It should be noted that he also wrote Cloak and Spider, which is a 0.5 novel so you should read that first.

Get notified when David Dalglish releases a new book at

Publication Order of Shadowdance Books

A Dance of Cloaks(2010)Description / Buy at
A Dance of Blades(2011)Description / Buy at
A Dance of Mirrors / A Dance of Death(2011)Description / Buy at
Cloak and Spider(2013)Description / Buy at
A Dance of Shadows(2014)Description / Buy at
A Dance of Ghosts(2014)Description / Buy at
A Dance of Chaos(2015)Description / Buy at

If You Like Shadowdance Books, You’ll Love…

  • Half-Orcs
  • Paladins
  • David Dalglish

Shadowdance Synopsis: Although chronologically, Cloak and Spider is the first book, publication order has Dance of Clocks as teh first book. This fantasy series focuses on the Felhorns. There is Thren Felhorn, the best assassin ever, and then there is the man groomed to be him – Aaron Felhorn. However instead of assassinating his first target, he ends up saving her life instead.

Order of Books » Characters » Order Of Shadowdance Books

Leave a Reply