slab-city-bluesThe Slab City Blues series is authored by Anthony Ryan. Ryan is also the author of the infamous fantasy series, Raven’s Shadow.

They are Science Fiction Detective stories, focusing on Inspector Alex McLeod, who along with being a detective, also has a disfigurment, is a veteran of the war, and sadly a widower.

Get notified when Anthony Ryan releases a new book at

Publication Order of Slab City Blues Books

A Hymn to Gods Long Dead(2012)Description / Buy at
The Ballad of Bad Jack(2013)Description / Buy at
Slab City Blues(2014)Description / Buy at
A Song for Madame Choi(2014)Description / Buy at
An Aria for Ragnarok(2015)Description / Buy at

If You Like Slab City Blues Books, You’ll Love…

  • Raven’s Shadow
  • Brandon Sanderson
  • Brian McClellan

Slab City Blues Synopsis: One good thing about the books is you don’t need to read them in order. You can read them out of order and there’s no problem with that. However like any book series, it’s best to read them in order. In the first novel, McLeod, the bourbon addict, is suspended from the force. But that doesn’t mean he can’t investigate – and he does just that after a mystery posed to him by a vampire.

Order of Books » Characters » Order Of Slab City Blues Books

Leave a Reply