Wakefield Dynasty by Gilbert Morris
The Wakefield Dynasty is a series of Christian historical fiction by American novelist Gilbert L. Morris. The series follows the upper-class Wakefields as well as the lower class Morgans throughout multiple generations.

Gilbert Morris began the Wakefield Dynasty series in 1994 with the novel The Sword of Truth. The series lasted seven novels and concluded in 1998 with the novel A Gathering of Eagles. Below is a list of Gilbert Morris’ Wakefield Dynasty books in order of when they were first released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Publication Order of Wakefield Dynasty Books

The Sword of Truth(1994)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Winds of God(1994)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Shield of Honor(1995)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Fields of Glory(1996)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Ramparts of Heaven(1997)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Song of Princes(1997)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Gathering of Eagles(1998)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Wakefield Dynasty Books, You’ll Love…

Wakefield Dynasty Synopses: The Sword of Truth by Gilbert Morris is book 1 in the Wakefield Dynasty series. Myles Morgan discovers his noble heritage, which introduces him to a brand new life in the English court, as well as the English translation of the Bible.

The Winds of God by Gilbert Morris is book 2 of the Wakefield Dynasty. This novel focuses on the Spanish Armada during Elizabethian times.

Book 3 of Gilbert Morris’ Wakefield Dynasty series is The Shield of Honor. This novel is about the English civil war, Charles I and Oliver Cromwell.

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Wakefield Dynasty Books

Leave a Reply