Abe Glitsky is a fictional character created by American author John Lescroart. The Abe Glitsky series is a spin-off of the Dismas Hardy series, which the Glitsky character also appears in.


John T. Lescroart is an American novelist who writes legal and crime thrillers centered around Dismas Hardy and his associates around him. The characters in his series books (Abe Glitsky, Wyatt Hunt and Gina Roake) commonly cross over to his others series, creating an entire connected universe of legal thrillers.