The Ballantyne Novels is a series of historical fiction novels by Anglo-African novelist Wilbur Smith. The series features the Ballantyne family over multiple generations and combines itself with Wilbur’s largest series, the Courtney Novels. The books are largely set in the latter-half of the 19th century, with some of it set in contemporary times. The […]