Cody’s Law is a series of western novels written under the house name of Matthew S. Hart (James Reasoner & Bill Crider). The series was edited by Book Creations, Inc. (BCI), the company responsible for many western and historical fiction series. The Cody’s Law series includes the “only vampire/lesbian/cannibal/incest western” ever published (The Prisoners), and […]


James Reasoner is an American author of western and historical fiction novels. He is the husband and regular collaborator of Livia J. Washburn (aka Livia Reasoner). In the past, Reasoner has written for hire under numerous pen names and house names such as Dana Fuller Ross, Hank Mitchum, Justin Ladd, Matthew S. Hart, Terence Duncan, […]