The Commonwealth Universe is a series of science fiction novels by English author Peter F. Hamilton. Described as an epic space opera that begins in the year 2380, the Commonwealth Universe extends across many different worlds and features dozens of characters. Unlike Hamilton’s other works, there are noticeably less spaceships in this series.