The Commonwealth Universe is a series of science fiction novels by English author Peter F. Hamilton. Described as an epic space opera that begins in the year 2380, the Commonwealth Universe extends across many different worlds and features dozens of characters. Unlike Hamilton’s other works, there are noticeably less spaceships in this series.

The Commonwealth Universe begins with the standalone novel Misspent Youth, published in 2002. That novel is directly followed up with the Commonwealth Saga. The Void Trilogy is set 1500 years later. Below is a list of Peter F. Hamilton’s Commonwealth Universe books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Peter F. Hamilton releases a new book at

Publication Order of Commonwealth Saga Books

Publication Order of Void Books

The Dreaming Void(2007)Description / Buy at
The Temporal Void(2008)Description / Buy at
The Evolutionary Void(2009)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Commonwealth: Chronicle Of The Fallers Books

The Abyss Beyond Dreams(2014)Description / Buy at
A Night Without Stars(2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Commonwealth Universe Books

If You Like Commonwealth Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Commonwealth Books

Leave a Reply