Daniel Silva
Daniel Silva is an American author of spy thriller and historical fiction novels. He is best known for his Gabriel Allon series. However, Silva also has some other classic books, as he had written 3 fiction novels prior to the Allon book, 2 of them starring recurring characters in the Michael Osbourne series.

Daniel Silva made his debut as a published author in 1995 with the standalone novel The Unlikely Spy. Below is a list of Daniel Silva’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Daniel Silva releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Gabriel Allon Books

The Kill Artist (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The English Assassin (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Confessor (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Death in Vienna (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Prince of Fire (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Messenger (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Secret Servant (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Moscow Rules (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Defector (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Rembrandt Affair (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Portrait of a Spy (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Fallen Angel (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The English Girl (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Heist (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The English Spy (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Black Widow (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
House of Spies (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Other Woman (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The New Girl (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Order (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Cellist (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Portrait of an Unknown Woman (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Collector (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Death in Cornwall (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Michael Osbourne Books

The Mark of the Assassin (1998)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Marching Season (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Unlikely Spy (1995)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Daniel Silva Books, You’ll Love…

Daniel Silva Synopses: The Unlikely Spy is the debut novel of Daniel Silva. Winston Churchill once wrote, “In wartime, truth is so precious that she should always be attended by a bodyguard of lies.” This meant that for Britain’s counterintelligence operations, finding the least likely agent one could imagine – a history professor named Alfred Vicary, handpicked by Churchill himself to uncover an extremely dangerous, but unknown, traitor. The Nazis, however, have chosen their own unlikely agent. Catherine Blake is the beautiful widow of a war hero, a hospital volunteer – and a Nazi spy under direct orders from Hitler himself: find out the Allied plans for D-Day…

The Kill Artist is the first Gabriel Allon novel by Daniel Silva. Living a quiet life as an art restorer, former Israeli intelligence operative Gabriel Allon keeps his past where it belongs. But now he is being called back into his old life – and teamed with an agent who hides behind her own mask… as a stunning fashion model. Their target: a devious terrorist on one final killing spree, a Palestinian zealot who played a dark part in Gabriel’s own past. And what begins as a manhunt becomes a globe-spanning duel fueled by both political intrigue and deep personal passions…

The English Assassin by Daniel Silva is the second book in the Gabriel Allon series. An Israeli spy by trade and art restorer by preference, Gabriel Allon heads to Zurich to restore the work of an Old Master for a millionaire banker – and ends up standing in blood and framed for the man’s murder. While attempting to clear his name, Allon is swept into a sequence of events involving Nazi art theft, a decades-old suicide, and several killings – some of them his own. The spy life Gabriel thought was in his past has come back to bite him. And he will have to fight for his life – against an assassin he helped train.

The Confessor is book 3 in the Gabriel Allon series from author Daniel Silva. In Munich, a Jewish scholar is assassinated. In Venice, Israeli spy/art restorer Gabriel Allon hears the news, puts his brushes down, and heads out immediately. And at the Vatican, the new pope vows to find out the truth about the church’s response to the Holocaust – while a top-ranking cardinal looks to make his next move. Now, as Allon follows a trail of secrets and unfathomable deeds, the lives of millions are forever changed – and the life of one man becomes expendable…

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Daniel Silva Books

12 Responses to “Order of Daniel Silva Books”

  1. Mike Herman: 3 years ago

    Where does “The Unlikely Spy” fit?


    • Graeme: 3 years ago

      It’s a standalone novel.


  2. Gerald McDaid: 5 years ago

    Daniel Silva is by far the best political thriller writer at the moment. The Gabriel Allon books are superb. However Daniel, whenever Christopher Keller is added to the mix they really fly. You must develop this team more especially as Gabriel is in his 50’s and although still having a brilliant tactical brain he needs a younger assassin he can trust and is as good. Brilliant writing I am hooked and I look forward to reading the next novel. I have read all the others, and you are getting better with each book. keep Keller with Allon! and keep us enthralled! Gerald


  3. JoEllyn Shelhart: 5 years ago

    There are actually a few things about Silva’s writing that annoy me….and yet, I keep reading the series anyway, one after another. The main characters are addictive enough to just deal with the other quibbles.


  4. Dahlene: 8 years ago

    It has been awhile for me to find a new author that I have enjoyed this much. I am not sure what I like in a Author until I begin to read him or her. I just know when I am hooked. So I’m in for the ride. Thank you…


    • Jack Lavelle: 8 years ago

      Mr Silva releases a new novel each July, like clockwork. So, Allon fans…


  5. Johnny Cee: 9 years ago

    Daniel Silva has created the Gabriel Allon character. Mossad Assasin. Allon is the new James Bond of the 21st Century. Mr Silva has fast become my fav author and most likely will continue to be for years to come.


    • chocopot: 9 years ago

      You took the words right out of my mouth…


      • Old Soldier: 9 years ago

        Silva & Michael Jecks are two of my favorites. The ‘English Spy’ was delivered today and I am tempted to put my current read aside.


        • chocopot: 9 years ago

          Clearly you have good taste in books.


          • Old Soldier: 9 years ago

            Much too kind but thanks anyway.

    • Vicki Goodrich: 9 years ago

      If he’ll ever write another book!! I love him but starving for more !!


Leave a Reply