Gabriel Allon is the fictional creation of author Daniel Silva. Silva had previously written 3 other books, including a short series of 2 novels starring CIA employee Michael Osbourne.

The Michael Osbourne books also gave the perspective of an assassin, and the writing from the assassins viewpoint always seemed more “lively”, so it’s no surprise that Silva would follow that up with a series of books about Gabriel Allon, an assassin.

Gabriel Allon used to work for the Israeli secret service as an assassin, and continues to participate in the role of a killer throughout the series, while also working as an art restorer. He is heralded as one of the greatest art restorers of his time. Below is a list of Daniel Silva’s Gabriel Allon books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Daniel Silva releases a new book at

Publication Order of Gabriel Allon Books

The Kill Artist(2001)Description / Buy at
The English Assassin(2002)Description / Buy at
The Confessor(2002)Description / Buy at
A Death in Vienna(2003)Description / Buy at
Prince of Fire(2005)Description / Buy at
The Messenger(2006)Description / Buy at
The Secret Servant(2007)Description / Buy at
Moscow Rules(2008)Description / Buy at
The Defector(2009)Description / Buy at
The Rembrandt Affair(2010)Description / Buy at
Portrait of a Spy(2011)Description / Buy at
The Fallen Angel(2012)Description / Buy at
The English Girl(2013)Description / Buy at
The Heist(2014)Description / Buy at
The English Spy(2015)Description / Buy at
The Black Widow(2016)Description / Buy at
House of Spies(2017)Description / Buy at
The Other Woman(2018)Description / Buy at
The New Girl(2019)Description / Buy at
The Order(2020)Description / Buy at
The Cellist(2021)Description / Buy at
Portrait of an Unknown Woman(2022)Description / Buy at
The Collector(2023)Description / Buy at
A Death in Cornwall(2024)Description / Buy at

If You Like Gabriel Allon Books, You’ll Love…

Gabriel Allon Synopses: Death in Vienna is book 4 in the Gabriel Allon series from Daniel Silva. Gabriel Allon, an art restorer who has also worked as a spy, is sent to Vienna to learn the truth about a bombing that killed an old friend. While he is there, he comes across something that turns his world upside down. He is frightened to the core by a face that strikes him as hauntingly familiar.

Allon will discover a portrait of evil that spans sixty years and thousands of lives, as well as his own personal nightmares, as he frantically looks for answers.

Prince of Fire is the fifth book in Daniel Silva’s Gabriel Allon series. Gabriel Allon discovers, after the Israeli embassy in Rome is destroyed by an explosion, that a terrorist has a dossier that exposes his past and exposes his secrets. Allon finds himself following a master terrorist across a bloody landscape generations in the making after being drawn into the heart of a service he had once abandoned. However, Allon will soon be unsure of who is being followed.

Allon won’t be the only one who faces destruction in the final confrontation. Because not only his past has been revealed…

The Messenger by Daniel Silva is the sixth book in the Gabriel Allon series. Spy and art restorer Gabriel Allon is about to face his greatest challenge yet. Israeli intelligence suspects that al-Qaeda is planning one of its most audacious attacks ever, aimed directly at the heart of the Vatican, based on photographs found on the computer of an al-Qaeda suspect killed in London.

In a hunt that will take them from Europe to the Caribbean and back, Allon and his colleagues soon find themselves engaged in a deadly duel of wits with one of the world’s most dangerous individuals. However, there may not be enough of anything for them: enough information, enough luck, and enough time.

All that Allon can do is set his trap and hope he doesn’t fall into it.

The Secret Servant by Daniel Silva is the seventh book in the Gabriel Allon series. Gabriel Allon, a master art restorer and Israeli intelligence officer, discovers a plot that is about to unravel in the middle of London while he is in Amsterdam. The brutal kidnapping of the American ambassador’s daughter is planned. But Gabriel doesn’t show up in time to save her. His fate is also sealed when he shows his face to the masterminds of the plot.

As the clock ticks steadily toward the hour of her execution, Gabriel is once more drawn into the service of American intelligence and desperately looks for the woman who has gone missing. He will be forced to join forces with a man who has lost everything due to his devotion to Islam during the search. He will question the morality of his trade’s tactics as a result. Additionally, it might end his life…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Gabriel Allon Books

5 Responses to “Order of Gabriel Allon Books”

  1. Jack Lavelle: 6 years ago

    It wouldn’t be July without a new Silva. He’ll of course do a radio interview with Hugh Hewitt – maybe even a guest spot on Hugh’s MSNBC program.


  2. Oswaldo Reyes: 8 years ago

    I am an avid reader and book collector .I have this entire series in hardcover and i proudly display it in my private library at home.I have read many series as a collector and avid reader,through out the years and i must say the Gabriel Allon series has been and still is one of the best i have ever read.The Mitch Rapp series is next on my list.I recommend both of these book series to all my friends and family and they always come back and thank me and we sit down and talk about the stories for hours.It’s really great.


  3. Steve Slesinger: 9 years ago

    …and now “The Heist” 2014


  4. Donnie: 11 years ago

    followed by: The Fallen Angel(2012) then, The English Girl(2013)


    • Lisa: 11 years ago

      Thank you I thought there were more!


Leave a Reply