The Courtney series is a series of historical fiction novels written by Anglo-African author Wilbur Smith. The series follows the Courtney family throughout many different generations. The series starts in the 1660s and runs up until 1987. The series is broken down into three sequences; from the 1860s to 1925, from 1917 until 1987 and […]


Wilbur Smith was an Anglo-African novelist of historical adventure novels. Having been born in what is now Zambia (and was once Northern Rhodesia), he largely writes about his former home continent. He is the author of three series – the Courtney Family series, the Ballatyne Family series and the Egyptian series. Smith lived in London, […]