Dread Empire is a series of fantasy novels by American author Glen Cook. The series started out with a trilogy (three books published from 1979-80), which were followed up by two prequels in 1984 and 1985, followed by three sequels (the three most recent novels). Unfortunately, the original manuscript to the conclusion of the series […]