Dread Empire is a series of fantasy novels by American author Glen Cook. The series started out with a trilogy (three books published from 1979-80), which were followed up by two prequels in 1984 and 1985, followed by three sequels (the three most recent novels). Unfortunately, the original manuscript to the conclusion of the series was stolen.

Dread Empire began in 1979 with A Shadow of All Night Falling and concluded with A Path to Coldness of Heart in 2012. You may read the series in either the publication or chronological order. Below is a list of Glen Cook’s Dread Empire books in order of when they were first released (as well as in chronology):

Get notified when Glen Cook releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Dread Empire Books

A Shadow of All Night Falling(1979)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
October's Baby(1980)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
All Darkness Met(1980)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Fire in His Hands(1984)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
With Mercy Toward None(1985)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Reap the East Wind(1987)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
An Ill Fate Marshalling(1988)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Path to Coldness of Heart(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Wrath of Kings(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Dread Empire Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Dread Empire Books

Leave a Reply