Garrett P.I. is a fantasy/mystery series of novels by American author Glen Cook. Garrett works as a freelance private investigator, but in the world Garrett lives, magic is very much real and other intelligent species (and half-breeds) live among the humans in an uneasy co-existence.

The Garrett P.I. series began with Sweet Silver Blues in 1987. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Glen Cook’s Garrett P.I. novels in order of when the books were originally published (which is also their chronological order):

Get notified when Glen Cook releases a new book at

Publication Order of Garrett P.I. Books

Introducing Garrett, P.I.(1980)Description / Buy at
Sweet Silver Blues(1987)Description / Buy at
Bitter Gold Hearts(1988)Description / Buy at
Cold Copper Tears(1988)Description / Buy at
Old Tin Sorrows(1989)Description / Buy at
Dread Brass Shadows(1990)Description / Buy at
Red Iron Nights(1991)Description / Buy at
Deadly Quicksilver Lies(1994)Description / Buy at
Petty Pewter Gods(1995)Description / Buy at
Faded Steel Heat(1999)Description / Buy at
Angry Lead Skies(2002)Description / Buy at
Whispering Nickel Idols(2005)Description / Buy at
Cruel Zinc Melodies(2008)Description / Buy at
Gilded Latten Bones(2010)Description / Buy at
Wicked Bronze Ambition(2013)Description / Buy at

If You Like The Black Company Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Garrett P.I. Books

Leave a Reply