Nightside is a series of fantasy novels by English author Simon R. Green. The series is centered around John Taylor and set in the Nightside, which is a secret part of London with advanced technology and magic. The Nightside series ties into Simon Green’s Hawk and Fisher series. At times, Green’s Deathstalker series is referenced as well.

The Nightside series began in 2003 with Something from the Nightside and continues to this day. Below is an list of all of the Nightside books by Simon R. Green, in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Simon R. Green releases a new book at

Publication Order of Nightside Books

Something from the Nightside(2003)Description / Buy at
Agents of Light and Darkness(2003)Description / Buy at
Nightingale's Lament(2004)Description / Buy at
Hex and the City(2005)Description / Buy at
Paths Not Taken(2005)Description / Buy at
Sharper Than a Serpent's Tooth(2006)Description / Buy at
Hell to Pay(2006)Description / Buy at
The Unnatural Inquirer(2007)Description / Buy at
Just Another Judgement Day(2008)Description / Buy at
The Good, the Bad, and the Uncanny(2010)Description / Buy at
A Hard Day's Knight(2011)Description / Buy at
The Bride Wore Black Leather(2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Nightside Collections

Tales from the Nightside(2015)Description / Buy at

If You Like Nightside Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Nightside Books

Leave a Reply