The Dresden Files is a series of fantasy/mystery novels by American novelist Jim Butcher. The series features Harry Dresden, a wizard/private investigator who looks into strange events that occur in Chicago. Magic is very real in The Dresden Files, so readers who enjoy topics such as werewolves, vampires, spirits, demons and other supernatural phenomena will be interested in the subject matter.

Jim Butcher started this series in 2000 with Storm Front and has continued writing about a book per year in this series ever since. You can expect many more installments to this series in the coming years. Below is a list of Jim Butcher’s The Dresden Files in order of when the novels were published:

Get notified when Jim Butcher releases a new book at

Publication Order of The Dresden Files Books

Publication Order of Dresden Files Collections

Side Jobs: Stories From the Dresden Files(2010)Description / Buy at
Working for Bigfoot(2014)Description / Buy at
Brief Cases(2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Dresden Files Graphic Novels

If You Like The Dresden Files Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of The Dresden Files Books

Leave a Reply