The Realm of the Elderlings is a fantasy universe created by American author Robin Hobb (Megan Lindholm). The universe consists of several smaller series (mostly trilogies), including the Farseer Trilogy, Liveship Traders Trilogy, Tawny Man Trilogy and Rain Wilds Chronicles.

The Realm of the Elderlings began with Assassin’s Apprentice in 1995. Below is a list of Robin Hobb’s Realm of the Elderlings books in order of when they were originally published (and in chronological order):

Get notified when Robin Hobb releases a new book at

Publication Order of Farseer Books

Assassin's Apprentice(1995)Description / Buy at
Royal Assassin(1996)Description / Buy at
Assassin's Quest(1997)Description / Buy at
Words Like Coins(2012)Description / Buy at
The Willful Princess and the Piebald Prince(2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Liveship Traders Books

Publication Order of Tawny Man Books

Publication Order of Rain Wild Chronicles Books

Publication Order of Fitz and The Fool Trilogy Books

If You Like The Realm Of The Elderlings Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of The Realm Of The Elderlings Books

Leave a Reply