The Chronicles of the Black Company is an epic fantasy series by American novelist Glen Cook. The Black Company is a gritty fantasy series about an elite group of mercenaries. The series is most appreciated by those who have been in the service, due to the realistic characterizations.

The Black Company series began in 1984 with the title novel. The series is actually divided up into multiple sub-series: Books of the North (first three), Barrowlands (The Silver Spike), Books of the South (Shadow Games and Dreams of Steel) and Books of the Glittering Stone (Bleak Seasons through Soldiers Live). The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Glen Cook’s The Black Company books in order of when they were originally published (which is also their chronology):

Get notified when Glen Cook releases a new book at

Publication Order of The Black Company Books

If You Like The Black Company Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of The Black Company Books

Leave a Reply