Elizabeth Peters Has Egyptian-Themed 85th Birthday

Written by Julie Vegas on Monday, October 1st, 2012

Barbara Mertz turned 85 on September 29th, so instead of her going to Cairo, Cairo came to her. Barbara is better known under her pen names Elizabeth Peters and Barbara Michaels.


Order of Vicky Bliss Books

Vicky Bliss is a series of mystery novels by American novelist Elizabeth Peters. Vicky is an American art history professor who falls in love with an art thief named Sir John Smythe.


Order of Amelia Peabody Books

The Amelia Peabody is a series of historical mystery novels by American novelist Elizabeth Peters. The protagonist, Amelia Peabody, is an Egyptologist. Born in England to a wealthy family, Amelia leaves to travel around the world. The series is primarily set in Egypt, but also in England and Palestine.


Order of Elizabeth Peters Books

Elizabeth Peters (1927-2013) was an American author of suspense, mystery and thriller novels. She is best known for her Amelia Peabody series, in addition to her Vicky Bliss series. She graduated with a PhD in Egyptology from the University of Chicago, which is the basis for her Amelia Peabody series. Her Barbara Michaels books are […]