Honey Bunch is a series of children’s novels written under the house name of Helen Louise Thorndyke. The series is a creation of the Stratemeyer Syndicate, the group behind such series as The Hardy Boys, Nancy Drew and other series. Honey Bunch goes on various trips to places like cities, farms, the seashore, camp, the […]


Mildred A. Wirt Benson (1905-2002) was an American author of children’s books. Working under the Stratemeyer Syndicate, she wrote most of the first 30 Nancy Drew novels (writing as Carolyn Keene). She also contributed to many other series, including the Dana Girls, Penny Nichols, Dot and Dash, Honey Bunch, Kay Tracey and Ruth Fielding. She […]