The Jeff Resnick Mysteries is a series of supernatural mystery/psychological suspense novels by American author L.L. Bartlett (Lorraine Bartlett). Jeff Resnick was an everyday down-and-out insurance investigator until he was mugged and sustained brain injuries, giving him psychic powers that he cannot control.


Lorraine Bartlett is an American author of mystery and suspense novels. She writes under three pen names, including her own name, L.L. Bartlett and Lorna Barrett. Her series include Jeff Resnick, the Booktown Mysteries and the Victoria Square Mysteries. She gained experience writing characters and plots while writing for romance magazines.