The Jeff Resnick Mysteries is a series of supernatural mystery/psychological suspense novels by American author L.L. Bartlett (Lorraine Bartlett). Jeff Resnick was an everyday down-and-out insurance investigator until he was mugged and sustained brain injuries, giving him psychic powers that he cannot control.

The Jeff Resnick series began in November 2005 with Murder on the Mind. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of both the Jeff Resnick novels and novellas/short stories in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when L.L. Bartlett releases a new book at

Publication Order of Jeff Resnick Mystery Books

Publication Order of Jeff Resnick's Personal Files Books

When the Spirit Moves You(2010)Description / Buy at
Bah! Humbug(2010)Description / Buy at
Cold Case(2010)Description / Buy at
Spooked!(2014)Description / Buy at
Crybaby(2015)Description / Buy at
Eyewitness(2015)Description / Buy at
A Part of the Pattern(2017)Description / Buy at
Evolution: Jeff Resnick's Backstory(2017)Description / Buy at

If You Like Jeff Resnick Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Jeff Resnick Books

4 Responses to “Order of Jeff Resnick Books”

  1. claire: 9 years ago

    I read that there was a book witness and I can’t find it anywhere. It is a Jeff Resnick book. Would like to know if it is available.


  2. shmee: 10 years ago

    Cold case is just the first chapter of bound by suggestion. You can skip it and read bound by suggestion without missing anything.


  3. shmee: 10 years ago

    Books aren’t listed in the order the author has them? So either Bartlett is wrong or this website. Murder on the mind, dead in red, when the spirit moves you, room at the in, cheated by death, then an humbug, bound by suggestion, then dark waters. I was told cold case inspired book four. Reading cold case now then I’ll know where it fits in and update


  4. Jerry Bryant: 11 years ago

    leave Maggi alone and please get her back with Jeff,


Leave a Reply