Lacy Steele by Vanessa Gray Bartal
Lacy Steele is the protagonist in a series of mystery novels by American author Vanessa Gray Bartal. Lacy is down on her luck trying to be successful on her own, so she returns to her small hometown and moves in with her grandmother.

Vanessa Gray Bartal began her Lacy Steele Mysteries series in September 2011 with the novel Morning Cup of Murder. The series is currently ongoing. The books are self-published by Bartal in eBook format. Below is a list of Vanessa Gray Bartal’s Lacy Steele books in order of when they were first released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Vanessa Gray Bartal releases a new book at

Publication Order of Lacy Steele Mysteries Books

Morning Cup of Murder(2011)Description / Buy at
Christmas Steele(2011)Description / Buy at
Building Blocks of Murder(2012)Description / Buy at
Family Case of Murder(2012)Description / Buy at
Arch Enemy of Murder(2012)Description / Buy at
Class Reunion of Murder(2013)Description / Buy at
Wedding Day of Murder(2013)Description / Buy at
Icy Grip of Murder(2014)Description / Buy at
Ladies' Circle of Murder(2015)Description / Buy at
Last Resort of Murder(2016)Description / Buy at
Fowl Friend of Murder(2017)Description / Buy at
Temp Job of Murder(2019)Description / Buy at
It's Steele Christmas(2019)Description / Buy at
Old Friend of Murder(2020)Description / Buy at
Stag Party of Murder(2021)Description / Buy at
Honeymoon Cruise of Murder(2024)Description / Buy at

If You Like Lacy Steele Books, You’ll Love…

Lacy Steele Synopses: Christmas Steele is the second book in Vanessa Gray Bartal’s Lacy Steele Mystery series. Lacy is brought down during the holiday season as it’s a reminder to her of her fiance leaving her and her sister betraying her. Also, two of her close friends have seemed to have forgotten her. Things couldn’t get much worse, until her mother shows up. But then she suddenly receives a locket that reads “I Love You” on the back. Who is Lacy’s Secret Santa?

Building Blocks of Murder is Vanessa Gray Bartal’s third Lacy Steele eBook. Lacy has bought the historic Stakely Building – the centerpiece of downtown. Trying to save the building, she must confront the mayor and the developers who all wanted it torn down. Meanwhile, Tosh’s brother shows up, causing Tosh to become distant, and Jason is upset at Lacy for throwing herself into a 20 year-old cold case of a murder that occurred in her building. Has the killer been hiding for all of these years, planning to strike again?

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Lacy Steele Books

3 Responses to “Order of Lacy Steele Books”

  1. Elizabeth Condon: 3 years ago

    I love this series. I was wondering when the book about Jason and Lacey’s wedding come out?
    You’ve created an cast of characters. Thank you for the enjoyment and laughter.


  2. JoElle Smitchger: 9 years ago

    just finished Icy
    Grip of Murder when the next book


  3. RWard1234: 11 years ago

    When is Wedding Day by Vanessa Gray Bartal going to be availavle on Kindle?? Thanks


Leave a Reply