The Booktown Mysteries is a series of mystery novels by American novelist Lorna Barrett. The central figure in thes series is Tricia Miles, a city slicker who has moved to the small town of Stoneham. She sets up a mystery bookstore, only to find a fellow bookstore owner murdered.

The Booktown Mysteries series began with Murder is Binding in 2008. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Lorna Barrett’s Booktown Mystery series in order of when the books were first published (which is also their chronological order):

Get notified when Lorna Barrett releases a new book at

Publication Order of Booktown Mystery Books

Murder is Binding(2008)Description / Buy at
Bookmarked for Death(2009)Description / Buy at
Bookplate Special(2009)Description / Buy at
Chapter and Hearse(2010)Description / Buy at
Sentenced to Death(2011)Description / Buy at
Murder on the Half Shelf(2012)Description / Buy at
Not the Killing Type(2013)Description / Buy at
Book Clubbed(2014)Description / Buy at
A Fatal Chapter(2015)Description / Buy at
Title Wave(2016)Description / Buy at
A Just Clause(2017)Description / Buy at
Poisoned Pages(2018)Description / Buy at
A Killer Edition(2019)Description / Buy at
Handbook for Homicide(2020)Description / Buy at
A Deadly Deletion(2021)Description / Buy at
Clause of Death(2022)Description / Buy at
A Questionable Character(2023)Description / Buy at
A Controversial Cover(2024)Description / Buy at

If You Like Booktown Mysteries Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Booktown Books

Leave a Reply