Order of Mrs. Murphy Books

Mrs. Murphy is the central character in a series of cozy mystery novels by American author Rita Mae Brown. The eponymous character in the series, Mrs. Murphy, is actually the cat of 30-something divorcee Mary Minor “Harry” Haristeen. Together, they solve mysteries in the town of Crozet, Virginia.


Order of Rita Mae Brown Books

Rita Mae Brown is an American author of mystery novels, romance novels and women’s fiction, as well as screenplays and poetry. She writes the Runnymede, Mrs. Murphy and Jane Arnold series. Rita has a degree in classics and English from New York University. Rita became a political activist in ’60s for multiple movements, including civil […]