The Books of History Chronicles is a series of Christian fiction fantasy novels by American novelist Ted Dekker. The series consists of three sub-series – the Circle series, the Paradise series and the Lost Books series – as well as some connected standalone novels. The Circle series was adapted to graphic novel format.