Final Sookie Stackhouse Book Cover Revealed

Written by Dan Malone on Saturday, October 20th, 2012

The cover for the final book in Charlaine Harris’ Sookie Stackhouse series has been released. The series about telepathic waitress Sookie Stackhouse started in Dead Until Dark in 2001. It was then picked up by HBO and made into the hit series True Blood.


Louise Penny Wins Big At Bouchercon

Written by Julie Vegas on Wednesday, October 10th, 2012

Louise Penny and her Inspector Gamache have won a third straight Anthony Award for Best Novel at Bouchercon 2012 on October 6th, held in Cleveland, OH. The award is for A Trick of the Light (book 7 in the series), which was won by The Brutal Telling (book 5) and Bury Your Dead (book 6). […]


New Month Sees Lots Of New Book Releases

Written by Dan Malone on Wednesday, September 5th, 2012

Well, it’s finally September (yay) and if we can look forward to one thing, it’s the Fall, pre-Christmas season surge of new fiction books! To give you an idea of how big September is for fiction, you can just look at these authors coming out with new books at the start of the month – […]


“True Blood” Actress Auctioning Off Bra Worn By Anna Paquin

Written by Dan Malone on Wednesday, September 5th, 2012

Kristin Bauer van Straten (she plays Pam on True Blood) is auctioning off various True Blood memorabilia, including signed Charlaine Harris novels and the bra worn by Sookie Stackhouse during a sex scene with Eric in season 4. The bra is signed by Anna Paquin.


“Sookie Stackhouse” Author Explains End Of Series

Written by Ella Thomson on Wednesday, August 8th, 2012

Thirteen books and a hit HBO TV series (True Blood) after creating the Sookie Stackhouse character, author Charlaine Harris has explained to the show “Good Morning” why she is putting the character to bed. “I’d been writing Sookie for so many years, I wrote the first one maybe fifteen years ago, and I just felt […]


Charlaine Harris Announces End of Sookie Stackhouse Series

Written by Dan Malone on Saturday, May 19th, 2012

Charlaine Harris has announced the end date for her popular Sookie Stackhouse series. She posted on Facebook said that the final book in the series, Dead Ever After will be released on May 2, 2013.


End In Sight For “Sookie Stackhouse” Series

Written by Ella Thomson on Saturday, May 12th, 2012

Following the latest Sookie Stackhouse novel Deadlocked, author Charlaine Harris only has two more books left in the series. However, she seems to be wanting to move on from the popular series.


Newest Sookie Stackhouse Novel Released

Written by Ella Thomson on Thursday, May 3rd, 2012

For all of you True Blood fans, the twelfth book in the Sookie Stackhouse series is out as of this week!


Order of Sookie Stackhouse Books

Sookie Stackhouse is a series of mystery novels by American author Charlaine Harris. It is also known as the Southern Vampire Mysteries and has also been retronymed as the True Blood series. The popular series was adapted into the hit HBO television series True Blood by Alan Ball (Six Feet Under).


New “Sookie Stackhouse” Book Out Today

Written by Julie Vegas on Tuesday, May 3rd, 2011

Fans of True Blood will be excited to see the next book in the Southern Vampire Mysteries by Charlaine Harris, featuring the popular telepathic waitress Sookie Stackhouse.