Is “Bones” a Prequel to the “Tempe Brennan” Books?

Written by Brandon Williams on Tuesday, September 4th, 2012

While Rizzoli & Isles series is a much enjoyed cable television series based on a crime fiction series, the Tess Gerritsen is not the only one of its kind to receive that treatment. Kathy Reichs has authored 15 Tempe Brennnan novels, which has been adapted to the Fox television series “Bones.”


New Book Releases For The Week

Written by Julie Vegas on Tuesday, August 28th, 2012

With August coming to an end and September on the horizon, we are looking at lots of new books coming out. This week, we have books out from Kathy Reichs, Simon R. Green, Tess Gerritsen, John Connolly and Louise Penny.


Two More Rizzoli & Isles Books On the Way

Written by Brandon Williams on Friday, July 6th, 2012

Medical thriller author Tess Gerritsen has signed a deal with Ballantine Bantam Dell to publish two additional books in her popular Rizzoli & Isles series, featuring the team of detective Jane Rizzoli and Dr. Maura Isles.


Order of Rizzoli & Isles Books

The Rizzoli & Isles series of novels is by American author Tess Gerritsen, featuring Jane Rizzoli (a cop) and Dr. Maura Isles (a medical examiner). The Rizzoli & Isles books are a crime/medical thriller series. The book series was adapted into a crime drama/police procedural television series that airs on TNT called Rizzoli & Isles. […]


Order of Tess Gerritsen Books

Tess Gerritsen is an American novelist and physician who started out writing romantic suspense novels before moving onto medical thrillers in 1996 with Harvest. In her medical thrillers, she is known for her graphic detail of autopsy scenes. In 2001, she begun her Rizzoli & Isles series featuring Detective Jane Rizzoli and Medical Examiner Dr. […]