The Rizzoli & Isles series of novels is by American author Tess Gerritsen, featuring Jane Rizzoli (a cop) and Dr. Maura Isles (a medical examiner). The Rizzoli & Isles books are a crime/medical thriller series. The book series was adapted into a crime drama/police procedural television series that airs on TNT called Rizzoli & Isles. The TV series airs on TNT and stars Angie Harmon and Sasha Alexander.

The series all began with The Surgeon in 2001 and since then has been Gerritsen’s main focus. A new book has come out almost every year since then. Below is a list of the Rizzoli & Isles series by Tess Gerritsen in order of when each of the books were originally released:

Get notified when Tess Gerritsen releases a new book at

Publication Order of Rizzoli & Isles Books

Publication Order of Rizzoli & Isles Short Stories Books

Notes: Dr. Maura Isles also appears in Tess Gerritsen’s standalone novel The Bone Garden.

The Keepsake is also known as Keeping The Dead in the United Kingdom. Ice Cold is the US title of the book known in the UK as The Killing Place.

If You Like Rizzoli & Isles Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Rizzoli & Isles Books

2 Responses to “Order of Rizzoli & Isles Books”

  1. Angel D Reed: 8 years ago

    what about the book the bone garden, it was left off the list


    • Graeme: 8 years ago

      The Bone Garden isn’t part of this series.


Leave a Reply