The Belgariad and The Malloreon are two epic fantasy series by American author David Eddings. The series follows Belgarion, Polgara and Belgarath on their adventures. There are also a few related books that don’t fit into either series.


David Eddings (1931-2009) was an American author of epic fantasy novels. Eddings has several series, but most are actually sub-series of greater series – The Belgariad & The Malloreon and The Elenium & The Tamuli. Eddings also has The Dreamers, which he co-authored with wife Leigh Eddings.