The Belgariad and The Malloreon are two epic fantasy series by American author David Eddings. The series follows Belgarion, Polgara and Belgarath on their adventures. There are also a few related books that don’t fit into either series.

The Belgariad series began in 1984 with Pawn of Prophecy. The Malloreon started in 1987 with Guardians of the West in 1987. Below is a list of the Belgariad & The Malloreon books in order of when they were originally released:

Publication Order of The Belgariad Books

Pawn of Prophecy(1982)Description / Buy at
Queen of Sorcery(1982)Description / Buy at
Magician's Gambit(1983)Description / Buy at
Castle of Wizardry(1984)Description / Buy at
Enchanters' End Game(1984)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Malloreon Books

Guardians of the West(1985)Description / Buy at
King of the Murgos(1988)Description / Buy at
Demon Lord of Karanda(1988)Description / Buy at
Sorceress of Darshiva(1989)Description / Buy at
The Seeress of Kell(1991)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Belgariad & Malloreon Books

(By: David Eddings, Leigh Eddings)

Belgarath the Sorcerer(1995)Description / Buy at
Polgara the Sorceress(1997)Description / Buy at
The Rivan Codex(1998)Description / Buy at

If You Like The Belgariad and the Malloreon Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of The Belgariad and The Malloreon Books

Leave a Reply