The Tales of Alvin Maker is a series of fantasy novels by American author Orson Scott Card. The title character has special powers that let him create and shape objects around him. It is set during the early 19th century. Themes of American superstition are plentiful in the series.

The Tales of Alvin Maker began with Seven Son in 1987. It won several different fantasy awards. Since then, five more novels have been added to the Alvin Maker series with more on the way. There is also a comic book series. A MMORPG is in development. Below is the order of Orson Scott Card’s Alvin Maker novels in order of when they were originally published, which is also their chronological order:

Get notified when Orson Scott Card releases a new book at

Publication Order of Tales Of Alvin Maker Books

If You Like Alvin Maker Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Alvin Maker Books

Leave a Reply