Aaron Stander
Aaron Stander is an American novelist of mystery/thriller novels. He is the author of the Ray Elkins series. Before becoming a published author, Stander worked as an English teacher and training writing teachers in the Detroit area. In 2000, along with his wife, Aaron left his job to move to a cottage in Traverse City, Michigan. Stander has written many articles, stories, poems and reviews. He is also the host of a radio show on Interlochen Public Radio called Michigan Writers on the Air. When he’s not writing, Aaron enjoys kayaking.

Aaron Stander became a published novelist in 2000 with the novel Summer People. The sequel, Color Tour, was published in 2006. Below is a list of Aaron Stander’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Aaron Stander releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Ray Elkins Mystery Books

Summer People (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Color Tour (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Deer Season (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Shelf Ice (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Medieval Murders (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Cruelest Month (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Death in a Summer Colony (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Murder in the Merlot (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Gales of November (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Center Cannot Hold (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Destination Wedding (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Chronological Order of Ray Elkins Mystery Books

Medieval Murders(2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Summer People(2000)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Color Tour(2006)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Deer Season(2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Shelf Ice(2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Cruelest Month(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Death in a Summer Colony(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Murder in the Merlot(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Gales of November(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Center Cannot Hold(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Destination Wedding(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Aaron Stander Books, You’ll Love…

Aaron Stander Synopsis: In Summer People by Aaron Stander (book 1 of the Ray Elkins series), Michigan’s gold coast is being populated by summer residents and tourists. But the vacation life comes to an abrupt halt with a shooting, executed gangland-style. Shortly after, three more temporary residents are found dead with foul play suspected. The investigation is complicated by the squabbling between permanent residents and seasonal residents, but Sheriff Ray Elkins must try to link all four victims together.

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Aaron Stander Books

3 Responses to “Order of Aaron Stander Books”

  1. Chris Larsen: 2 years ago

    I read a wonderful fun-filled novel set in a very small town in the Upper New York State area, near Utica.

    Our hero was the town’s sole policeman who enjoyed a rich sense of humor.

    Sorry to say, that while I did recall the author, Aaron Stander, I do not recall the title of the book.

    Can you bail me out?




  2. Norma Dean: 4 years ago

    Why are the Aaron Stander books no longer listed?


    • Graeme: 4 years ago

      Hi Norma,

      Thanks so much for the heads up on this one. Long story short – we are switching to a new database system and have did all authors whose first name started with “A” so far. Even though we double and triple checked every author – for some reason this one wasn’t showing any books. We’re not sure why but have fixed it now and will look into it and also go back and check all others again just in case.

      Truly appreciate your taking the time to comment so we could get this sorted. Thanks very much 🙂


Leave a Reply