Alan McDermott is an English author of action thriller novels. He writes the Tom Gray series. Alan has wanted to write a novel since the early 90’s, but never had the time to pursue his dream. It happened when his daughter asked for a story, and not having anything new to read her, he made one up. This reawakened the desire to write inside him, and he began looking through some of his old short stories. When he showed one to a colleague, she suggested he get it published. Alan lives in the south of England with his wife and twin daughters.

Alan McDermott made his debut as a novelist in 2011 with the novel Gray Justice. Below is a list of Alan McDermott’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Alan McDermott releases a new book at

Publication Order of Tom Gray Books

Gray Justice (2011)Description / Buy at
Gray Resurrection (2012)Description / Buy at
Gray Redemption (2012)Description / Buy at
Gray Retribution (2014)Description / Buy at
Gray Vengeance (2015)Description / Buy at
Gray Salvation (2016)Description / Buy at
Gray Genesis (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Andrew Harvey Books

Publication Order of Eva Driscoll Books

Run and Hide (2018)Description / Buy at
Seek and Destroy (2018)Description / Buy at
Fight to Survive (2019)Description / Buy at
When Death Strikes (2021)Description / Buy at
Empires Will Fall (2023)Description / Buy at
Ocean of Wrath (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Motive (2020)Description / Buy at
Fifteen Times a Killer (2021)Description / Buy at
The Sokolov Agenda (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Eight The Hard Way(2013)Description / Buy at
Capital Crimes(2015)Description / Buy at

Notes: Eight The Hard Way also has stories by R.S. Guthrie, Kay Hadashi, Ryan King, Micheal Maxwell, Nick Stephenson, Robert Swartwood and David VanDyke. Capital Crimes also includes stories by Charlie Cochrane, Stephen Edger, Charlie Flowers, J.L. Merrow, Lambert Nagle, Alex Shaw, Graeme Shimmin, Maynard Sims and Douglas Stewart.

If You Like Alan McDermott Books, You’ll Love…

Alan McDermott Synopsis: Trojan is a standalone title by Alan McDermott. When the British Security Service learns that a horrifying new weapon is in enemy hands, agent Andrew Harvey is called in to track it down before it reaches home soil. The clock is ticking. Andrew and his girlfriend, Sarah, also a secret service operative, have only one lead: a beautiful refugee, desperate not to lose her son. But is she desperate enough to betray everything she believes in? And will she do it in time to help them prevent a terrifying attack? As Andrew and Sarah race to unravel a convoluted web of subterfuge and exploitation, they discover there is more at stake than even they knew. And somewhere, at the heart of it, lurks a faceless enemy, who is prepared to use everything – and everyone – at his disposal.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Alan McDermott Books

Leave a Reply