Alex Bledsoe is an American author who specializes in urban fantasy and sword and sorcery tales. His popular series include Eddie LaCrosse, the Memphis Vampires, Tales of Tufa, and Tales of the Firefly Witch. Bledsoe has written over 20 novels as well as over 50 short stories.

Prior to becoming a full-time author, Bledsoe worked as everything from a photographer to a door-to-door vacuum salesman. He grew up in Western Tennessee, but now lives in a small Wisconsin town outside of Madison with his family. The town, Mount Horeb, is known as the “Troll Capital of the World” which is just funny to note.

Get notified when Alex Bledsoe releases a new book at

Publication Order of Eddie LaCrosse Books

The Sword-Edged Blonde (2007)Description / Buy at
Burn Me Deadly (2009)Description / Buy at
Dark Jenny (2011)Description / Buy at
Wake of the Bloody Angel (2012)Description / Buy at
He Drank, and Saw the Spider (2014)Description / Buy at
The Key to the Coward's Spell (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Rudolfo Zginski Books

Blood Groove (2009)Description / Buy at
The Girls with Games of Blood (2010)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Tufa Books

The Hum and the Shiver (2011)Description / Buy at
Wisp of a Thing (2013)Description / Buy at
Shall We Gather (2013)Description / Buy at
The Two Weddings of Bronwyn Hyatt (2015)Description / Buy at
Long Black Curl (2015)Description / Buy at
Chapel of Ease (2016)Description / Buy at
Gather Her Round (2017)Description / Buy at
The Fairies of Sadieville (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Red Reaper Books

Publication Order of Witch Tales Collections

The Firefly Witch Story Collection (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

To the Batpole (2012)Description / Buy at
Next-to-Last of the Tiger Men and Mack's Last Rhino (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Smart Pop Books

Taking the Red Pill (By: Glenn Yeffeth) (2003)Description / Buy at
Finding Serenity (By: Robert Brian Taylor) (2005)Description / Buy at
Serenity Found (2007)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Pagan Anthology of Short Fiction(2008)Description / Buy at
The New Hero(2012)Description / Buy at
Dark Light(2012)Description / Buy at
The New Hero: Volume 2(2013)Description / Buy at
Writing Fantasy Heroes(2013)Description / Buy at
Sidekicks!(2013)Description / Buy at
The Book of Apex: Volume 4(2013)Description / Buy at
Not Our Kind: Tales ofBelonging(2015)Description / Buy at
Noir(2022)Description / Buy at

If You Like Alex Bledsoe Books, You’ll Love…

Bledsoe wrote the Eddie LaCrosse series as a combination of the sword and sorcery genre and the hard boiled mystery genre. It doesn’t seem like it would work, but it really does here. Eddie LaCrosse is essentially a sword for hire in the form of a classic PI. For 25 pieces of gold, he’ll do anything and stay til the job is done. In The Sword-Edged Blond he’s hired by a king to find a missing princess, but ends up in a web of mystery and deceit. A unique and fresh take on the genre.

The Hum and the Shiver introduces us to the Tufa, a mysterious group of people living in the mountains of East Tennessee. Private Bronwyn Hyatt is a Tufa who is returning to her hometown as a war hero. Their origin is a mystery, but there are clues hidden in their music that has been passed down for generations. Hyatt returns home after leaving a war to find trouble at home as well. An impending is predicted by an Omen while Hyatt has lost a piece of herself. Can she find it before it’s too late?

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Alex Bledsoe Books

Leave a Reply