Robert Jackson Bennett
Robert Jackson Bennett is an American author of fantasy, speculative fiction, horror, mystery and thriller novels. He writes the Divine Cities series. Robert has won the Shirley Jackson Award for Best Novel twice, an Edgar Award for Best Paperback Original, the 2010 Sydney J. Bounds Award for Best Newcomer and a Philip K. Dick Citation of Excellence. He lives in Austin, Texas with his wife and son.

Robert Jackson Bennett made his debut as a published author in 2009 with the novel The Company Man. Below is a list of Robert Jackson Bennett’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Robert Jackson Bennett releases a new book at

Publication Order of Divine Cities Books

City of Stairs (2014)Description / Buy at
City of Blades (2016)Description / Buy at
City of Miracles (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Founders Trilogy Books

Publication Order of Shadow of the Leviathan Books

The Tainted Cup (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Company Man (2009)Description / Buy at
Mr. Shivers (2009)Description / Buy at
The Troupe (2012)Description / Buy at
American Elsewhere (2013)Description / Buy at
Vigilance (2019)Description / Buy at
In the Shadows of Men (2020)Description / Buy at

If You Like Robert Jackson Bennett Books, You’ll Love…

Robert Jackson Bennett Synopses: Mr. Shivers is a standalone novel by Robert Jackson Bennett set during the Great Depression. Thousands have up and left their homes looking for a better life. But Marcus Connelly is stays put. He’s only interested in one thing – revenge. Because out there, riding the rails, stalking the camps, is the scarred vagrant who murdered Connelly’s daughter. One man must face a dark truth and answer the question – what is he willing to give up for this satisfaction?

American Elsewhere is a standalone novel by Robert Jackson Bennett. There is a such thing as being too good to be true. Under a pink moon, there is a perfect little town not found on any map. In that town, there are quiet streets lined with pretty houses, houses that conceal the strangest things. After a couple years of hard travelling, ex-cop Mona Bright inherits her long-since dead mother’s home in Wink, New Mexico. But the more Mona learns of her mother’s past, the more she understands that the people of Wink are very, very different…

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Robert Jackson Bennett Books

Leave a Reply