Django Wexler
Django Wexler is an American author of epic fantasy novels. He writes the Shadow Campaigns and Forbidden Library series. Django Wexler earned his creative writing and computer science degrees from Carnegie Mellon University in Pittsburgh, and worked for the university in artificial intelligence research. After that, he began working for Microsoft in Seattle, Washington, where he now lives with two cats.

Django Wexler became a published novelist in 2005 with the standalone novel Memories of Empire. Below is a list of Django Wexler’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Django Wexler releases a new book at

Publication Order of Dark Lord Davi Books

How to Become the Dark Lord and Die Trying (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Shadow Campaigns Books

The Penitent Damned (2013)Description / Buy at
The Thousand Names (2013)Description / Buy at
The Shadow Throne (2014)Description / Buy at
The Shadow of Elysium (2015)Description / Buy at
The Price of Valor (2015)Description / Buy at
The Guns of Empire (2016)Description / Buy at
The Infernal Battalion (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of John Golden Books

Freelance Debugger (2014)Description / Buy at
The Heroes of Mazaroth (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Forbidden Library Books

The Forbidden Library (2014)Description / Buy at
The Mad Apprentice (2015)Description / Buy at
The Palace of Glass (2016)Description / Buy at
The Fall of the Readers (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Ikoria: Lair of Behemoths Books

Publication Order of Burningblade & Silvereye Books

Ashes of the Sun (2020)Description / Buy at
Blood of the Chosen (2021)Description / Buy at
Emperor of Ruin (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Wells of Sorcery Books

Ship of Smoke and Steel (2019)Description / Buy at
City of Stone and Silence (2020)Description / Buy at
Siege of Rage and Ruin (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

The First Kill (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Spelljammer Books

Publication Order of Anthologies

Operation Arcana(2015)Description / Buy at
Press Start to Play(2015)Description / Buy at
Unfettered II: New Tales By Masters of Fantasy(2016)Description / Buy at
Hath No Fury(2017)Description / Buy at
From a Certain Point of View: The Empire Strikes Back(2020)Description / Buy at
Silk & Steel(2020)Description / Buy at

Note: The Price of Valour was published in the United States and Canada as The Price of Valor.

If You Like Django Wexler Books, You’ll Love…

Django Wexler Synopsis: Shinigami is a standalone novel by Django Wexler. When she was 14, Sylph Walker passed away from a car accident. That turned out to be only the beginning of her problems. She and her sister Lina awake to something of an afterlife — the world of Omega, ruled by cruel, squabbling, and nearly all-powerful Archmagi. When Lina finds a magical sword of immense power, she becomes the unwilling epicenter of the conflict. The sisters are forced to join the Circle Breakers, rebels sworn to prevent the tyrants from gaining even more power. Lina, bearing the ancient artifact, is hailed as the Liberator — the latest in a long line of heroes expected to destroy the Archmagi. Sylph finds herself at the head of the rebel armies fighting to take back the land and the lives of its people. But what kind of a land is it? Is Omega really the world that lies beyond death? And who is the legendary Lightbringer, a being greater even than the Archmagi?

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Django Wexler Books

Leave a Reply