AM Dellamonica
A.M. Dellamonica is a Canadian author of science fiction, fantasy and alternate history novels and short stories. Aside from her writing, she also teaches creative writing online at UCLA and reviews science fiction books and websites for and Dellamonica lives with her wife and two cats in Toronto, Ontario.

A.M. Dellamonica became a published novelist in 2009 with the novel Indigo Springs. Below is a list of A.M. Dellamonica’s books in order of when they were first published:

Get notified when A.M. Dellamonica releases a new book at

Publication Order of Indigo Springs/Astrid Lethewood Books

Publication Order of Stormwrack/Hidden Sea Tales Books

Child of a Hidden Sea (2014)Description / Buy at
A Daughter of No Nation (2015)Description / Buy at
The Glass Galago (2016)Description / Buy at
The Nature of a Pirate (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

The Cage (2010)Description / Buy at
Among the Silvering Herd (2012)Description / Buy at
The Ugly Woman of Castello di Putti (2014)Description / Buy at
The Color of Paradox (2014)Description / Buy at
Losing Heart Among the Tall (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Tesseracts 8(2002)Description / Buy at
Year's Best SF 8(2003)Description / Buy at
The Faery Reel: Tales from the Twilight Realm(2004)Description / Buy at
The Anthology at the End of the Universe: Leading Science Fiction Authors on Douglas Adams' The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy(2005)Description / Buy at
The Year's Best Science Fiction: Twenty-Fourth Annual Collection(2007)Description / Buy at
Super Stories of Heroes and Villains(2013)Description / Buy at
Some of the Best from, 2014 edition(2015)Description / Buy at
Licence Expired: The Unauthorized James Bond(2015)Description / Buy at
Imaginarium 4(2016)Description / Buy at
The Sum Of Us(2017)Description / Buy at
Worlds Seen in Passing: Ten Years of Short Fiction(2018)Description / Buy at

If You Like A.M. Dellamonica Books, You’ll Love…

A.M. Dellamonica Synopsis: Child of a Hidden Sea is the first in the Hidden Sea Tales series by A.M. Dellamonica. While trying to save the life an aunt she’s never known, 24-year-old Sophie Hansa is quickly transported from an alleyway in San Francisco to the middle of an unfamiliar ocean. The world is Stormwrack, a series of island nations with a variety of cultures and economies ― and a language completely foreign to Sophie. She doesn’t know it yet, but Sophie has just stepped into the middle of a political firestorm, and a conspiracy that could destroy a world she has just discovered… one where everyone seems to know who she is, and where she is forbidden to stay. But Sophie is stubborn, and smart, and refuses to be cast adrift by people who don’t know her and yet wish her gone. With the help of a sister she has never known, and a ship captain who would rather she had never arrived, she must navigate the shoals of the highly charged politics of Stormwrack, and win the right to decide for herself whether she stays in this wondrous world… or is doomed to exile.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of A.M. Dellamonica Books

Leave a Reply