Amanda Quick is a pen name for author Jayne Ann Krentz. While Krentz uses a number of names to writer her books, she is known as Amanda Quick when writing historical romantic suspense novels.

Krentz was forced to adopt the multiple pseudonyms out of necessity. She published her early novels under the name Jayne Castle, her birth name, but the contract she signed gave the publishers rights to that name for ten years. When she left the contract, she would be forced to write under a variety of pen names to avoid any trouble with her previous publisher.

Get notified when Amanda Quick releases a new book at

Publication Order of Vanza Books

Publication Order of Lavinia Lake Books

Slightly Shady (2001)Description / Buy at
Don't Look Back (2002)Description / Buy at
Late for the Wedding (2002)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Ladies of Lantern Street Books

Crystal Gardens (2012)Description / Buy at
The Mystery Woman (2013)Description / Buy at
Otherwise Engaged (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Burning Cove Books

The Girl Who Knew Too Much (2017)Description / Buy at
The Other Lady Vanishes (2018)Description / Buy at
Tightrope (2019)Description / Buy at
Close Up (2020)Description / Buy at
The Lady Has a Past (2021)Description / Buy at
When She Dreams (2022)Description / Buy at
The Bride Wore White (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Dreamlight Trilogy Books

(as Jayne Ann Krentz, Jayne Castle)

Fired Up (2009)Description / Buy at
Burning Lamp (2010)Description / Buy at
Midnight Crystal (By: Jayne Castle) (2010)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Looking Glass Trilogy Books

(as Jayne Ann Krentz, Jayne Castle)

In Too Deep (2010)Description / Buy at
Quicksilver (2011)Description / Buy at
Canyons of Night (By: Jayne Castle) (2011)Description / Buy at

If You Like Amanda Quick Books, You’ll Love…

The Girl Who Knew Too Much is a good book by Quick. The book takes places in 1930s California at the exclusive Burning Cove Hotel. Reporter Irene Glasso is there and she finds a dead actress at the bottom of the pool. The actress had something important to tell Irene and that knowledge may be what got her killed. Irene will search for the truth about the women’s drowning and rely on help from the hotel’s owner, former magician Oliver Ward. He can’t let scandal ruin his business and with Irene they will uncover many dark and dangerous secrets about the hotel.

Another good Quick novel is called Dangerous: A Novel. This one sees Prudence Mayweather who takes a huge risk to save her brother. The Earl of Angelstone has designs on challenging her brother to a duel, but in order to stop this she visits his chambers late at night. This is a risk and a faux pas for a woman of her time, but it’s a risk she has to take. It’s a bold move that draws her closer to the Earl, a closeness she’ll need if she continues to act so boldly.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Amanda Quick Books

Leave a Reply