Lisa Kleypas is an American author of historical and contemporary romance novels. Two months following graduation, she sold her first manuscript and has been a full-time writer ever since. Her novels have been translated into 14 different languages. For the first 20 years of her career, Lisa wrote historical romances exclusively, until she announced in 2006 that she would be switching sub-genres to contemporary romance. She did say that she plans to return to historical romance in the future. Lisa lives in Washington with her husband and their two children.

Lisa Kleypas made her fiction debut in 1987 with the novel Where Passion Leads. Below is a list of Lisa Kleypas’ books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Lisa Kleypas releases a new book at

Publication Order of Berkeley-Falkner Books

Where Passion Leads (1987)Description / Buy at
Forever My Love (1988)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Bow Street Runners Books

Someone to Watch Over Me (1998)Description / Buy at
Lady Sophia's Lover (2002)Description / Buy at
Worth Any Price (2003)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Capitol Theatre Books

Somewhere I'll Find You (1996)Description / Buy at
Because You're Mine (1997)Description / Buy at
I Will (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Friday Harbor Books

Christmas Eve at Friday Harbor (2010)Description / Buy at
Rainshadow Road (2012)Description / Buy at
Dream Lake (2012)Description / Buy at
Crystal Cove (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Gamblers Books

(with Kathleen E. Woodiwiss)

Then Came You (1993)Description / Buy at
Dreaming of You (1994)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Hathaways Books

Mine Till Midnight (2007)Description / Buy at
Seduce Me at Sunrise (2008)Description / Buy at
Tempt Me at Twilight (2009)Description / Buy at
Married By Morning (2010)Description / Buy at
Love in the Afternoon (2010)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Ravenels Books

Cold-Hearted Rake (2015)Description / Buy at
Marrying Winterborne (2016)Description / Buy at
Devil in Spring (2017)Description / Buy at
Hello Stranger (2018)Description / Buy at
Devil's Daughter (2019)Description / Buy at
Chasing Cassandra (2020)Description / Buy at
Devil in Disguise (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Stokehursts Books

Midnight Angel (1995)Description / Buy at
Prince of Dreams (1995)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Travis Books

Sugar Daddy (2007)Description / Buy at
Blue-Eyed Devil (2008)Description / Buy at
Smooth Talking Stranger (2009)Description / Buy at
Brown-Eyed Girl (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Vallerands Books

Only in Your Arms / When Strangers Marry (1992)Description / Buy at
Only With Your Love (1992)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Wallflowers Books

Again the Magic (2004)Description / Buy at
Secrets of a Summer Night (2004)Description / Buy at
It Happened One Autumn (2005)Description / Buy at
Devil in Winter (2006)Description / Buy at
Scandal in Spring (2006)Description / Buy at
A Wallflower Christmas (2008)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Love, Come to Me (1988)Description / Buy at
Give Me Tonight (1989)Description / Buy at
Stranger in My Arms (1998)Description / Buy at
Where Dreams Begin (2000)Description / Buy at
Suddenly You (2001)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Wish List (2001)Description / Buy at
A Historical Christmas Present (2008)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Christmas Love Stories(1991)Description / Buy at
A Christmas Present(1994)Description / Buy at
Three Weddings and a Kiss(1995)Description / Buy at
Gifts of Love(2006)Description / Buy at
A Christmas to Remember(2017)Description / Buy at

Notes: Christmas Eve at Friday Harbor was also published as Christmas with Holly. Only in Your Arms is also known as When Strangers Marry. Christmas Love Stories also contains contributions by Diane Wicker Davis, Shannon Drake and Kay Hooper. Three Weddings and a Kiss also has contributions from Catherine Anderson, Loretta Chase and Kathleen Woodiwiss. Wish List also contains contributions by Lisa Cach, Claudia Dain and Lynsay Sands. Where’s My Hero? also contains contributions by Kinley MacGregor and Julia Quinn. Gifts of Love is co-authored with Kay Hooper.

If You Like Lisa Kleypas Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Lisa Kleypas Books

One Response to “Order of Lisa Kleypas Books”

  1. karren: 9 years ago

    What’s the name of the book Lisa wrote. One of the characters name is Tyrone


Leave a Reply