Amanda Scott is a bestselling author known for writing her Regency romance novels such as Ravenwood’s Lady and Scottish historical romances like Borden Moonlight. She has authored over fifty books in her career and placed highly on the USA Today Bestseller’s list.

Scott is a fourth generation Californian, but she headed to North Carolina for college where she studied History. She would then go to CSU at San Jose where she would earn her Master’s degree in History. Amanda and her husband would move around quite a bit over the next few years before finally settling back in Cali where they have been ever since.

Get notified when Amanda Scott releases a new book at

Publication Order of Border Trilogy Books

Publication Order of Bath Trilogy Books

The Bath Quadrille (1991)Description / Buy at
Bath Charade (1991)Description / Buy at
The Bath Eccentric's Son (1992)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Highland Nights Books

The Reluctant Highlander (2017)Description / Buy at
The Kissing Stone (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Dangerous Books

Dangerous Illusions (1994)Description / Buy at
Dangerous Games (1996)Description / Buy at
Dangerous Angels (1997)Description / Buy at
Dangerous Lady (1999)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Secret Clan Books

Abducted Heiress (2001)Description / Buy at
Hidden Heiress (2002)Description / Buy at
Reiver's Bride (2003)Description / Buy at
Highland Bride (2003)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Isles/Templars Books

Highland Princess (2004)Description / Buy at
Prince of Danger (2005)Description / Buy at
Lord of the Isles (2005)Description / Buy at
Lady's Choice (2006)Description / Buy at
King of Storms (2007)Description / Buy at
Knight's Treasure (2007)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Border Trilogy 2 Books

Border Wedding (2008)Description / Buy at
Border Lass (2008)Description / Buy at
Border Moonlight (2009)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Galloway Trilogy Books

Tamed by a Laird (2009)Description / Buy at
Seduced by a Rogue (2009)Description / Buy at
Tempted by a Warrior (2009)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Scottish Knights Trilogy Books

Highland Hero (2011)Description / Buy at
Highland Master (2011)Description / Buy at
Highland Lover (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Lairds Of The Loch Books

The Laird's Choice (2012)Description / Buy at
The Knight's Temptress (2013)Description / Buy at
The Warrior's Bride (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Border Nights Books

Moonlight Raider (2014)Description / Buy at
Devil's Moon (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Highland Books

Highland Fling (1995)Description / Buy at
Highland Secrets (1997)Description / Buy at
Highland Treasure (1998)Description / Buy at
Highland Spirits (1999)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Fugitive Heiress (1981)Description / Buy at
The Kidnapped Bride (1983)Description / Buy at
The Indomitable Miss Harris (1983)Description / Buy at
Summer Sandcastle (As:Lynne Scott-Drennan) (1984)Description / Buy at
Ravenwood's Lady (1984)Description / Buy at
An Affair Of Honor (1984)Description / Buy at
Lady Hawk's Folly (1985)Description / Buy at
The Battling Bluestocking (1985)Description / Buy at
Lady Escapade (1986)Description / Buy at
Lord Abberley's Nemesis (1986)Description / Buy at
Mistress of the Hunt (1987)Description / Buy at
Sweet Thunder (As:Lynne Scott-Drennan) (1987)Description / Buy at
Lord Greyfalcon's Reward (1988)Description / Buy at
Lady Brittany's Choice (1988)Description / Buy at
The Tycoon's Daughter (As:Lynne Scott-Drennan) (1988)Description / Buy at
The Madcap Marchioness (1989)Description / Buy at
The Dauntless Miss Wingrave (1989)Description / Buy at
Lord Lyford's Secret (1990)Description / Buy at
The Forthright Lady Gillian (1992)Description / Buy at
The Rose at Twilight (1992)Description / Buy at
The Fickle Fortune Hunter (1993)Description / Buy at
Lady Meriel's Duty (1994)Description / Buy at
The Bawdy Bride (1995)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

I Scream Social Anthology Vol. 2(2020)Description / Buy at

If You Like Amanda Scott Books, You’ll Love…

The Reluctant Highlander is the first in the Highland Nights series of books. This story sees Lady Fiona forming an alliance with a barbaric highlander at the request of the king. She marries Sir Adham MacFinlagh and now Fiona will be making a new home with Adham. She is surprised at how passionate and tender Adham is, but she finds her loyalty’s questioned when his family may be aligned with the king’s enemies. Adham has quickly grown real feelings for Fiona and he’ll be faced with the impossible choice between his new wife or his familial ties.

Scott is also the author of Border Wedding. This book sees a young man named William Scott who attempts to steal back his own cattle, but instead ends up with a wife. He is given the choice between a hanging and marriage so he chooses the bride and soon marries Margaret Murray. Her family is caught in the middle of the growing battle between Scotland and England, and William swears to her that he’ll never take up arms against her family – even as he is loyal to the cause for Scottish independence. As her family gets involved with the Earl of Douglas, Margaret will need to choose between her family and her new husband, the one she is falling in love with.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Amanda Scott Books

Leave a Reply