Grace Burrowes
Grace Burrowes is an American author of contemporary and historical romance novels. She writes several series, including the Windham Sisters and the Lonely Lords series. Grace began writing because she had an empty nest – it was her antidote. It would soon become her antidote for life in general. Grace was the second youngest of seven children, raised in rural Pennsylvania. When she was a child, she would spend her time reading and playing the piano. Grace’s first career was as a technical writer/editor, which gave her enough time to get a law degree, have a child and, of course, read romance novels. She later opened her own law practice, earned her Master’s in Conflict Transformation and eventually started sending out manuscripts.

Grace Burrowes became a published novelist in 2010 with her debut novel The Heir. Below is a list of Grace Burrowes’ books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Grace Burrowes releases a new book at

Publication Order of The Bad Heir Day Tales Books

The Dreadful Duke (2024)Description / Buy at
The Mysterious Marquess (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Captive Hearts Books

The Captive / The Captive Duke (2014)Description / Buy at
The Traitor (2014)Description / Buy at
The Laird (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Duke's Obsession Books

Publication Order of The Hallaway Family Books

Marquesses at the Masquerade (With: Susanna Ives,Emily Greenwood) (2018)Description / Buy at
A Rogue Walks into a Ball (By: Emily Greenwood) (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Highland Holidays Collections

Must Love Highlanders (2015)Description / Buy at
Must Love Scotland (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Jaded Gentlemen Books

Publication Order of Lady Violet Mysteries Books

Lady Violet Investigates (2022)Description / Buy at
Lady Violet Attends a Wedding (2022)Description / Buy at
Lady Violet Finds a Bridegroom (2022)Description / Buy at
Lady Violet Enjoys a Frolic (2022)Description / Buy at
Lady Violet Holds a Baby (2022)Description / Buy at
Lady Violet Goes for a Gallop (2022)Description / Buy at
Lady Violet Pays a Call (2022)Description / Buy at
Lady Violet Says I Do (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Lonely Lords Books

Publication Order of Lord Julian Mysteries Books

A Gentleman Fallen on Hard Times (2023)Description / Buy at
A Gentleman of Dubious Reputation (2023)Description / Buy at
A Gentleman in Challenging Circumstances (2023)Description / Buy at
A Gentleman in Pursuit of Truth (2024)Description / Buy at
A Gentleman in Search of a Wife (2024)Description / Buy at
A Gentleman of Unreliable Honor (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of MacGregors Books

The Bridegroom Wore Plaid (2012)Description / Buy at
Mary Fran and Matthew (2013)Description / Buy at
Once Upon a Tartan (2013)Description / Buy at
The MacGregor's Lady (2014)Description / Buy at
What a Lady Needs for Christmas (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Mischief in Mayfair Books

Miss Delectable (2021)Description / Buy at
Miss Delightful (2021)Description / Buy at
Miss Dignified (2022)Description / Buy at
Miss Desirable (2022)Description / Buy at
Miss Dauntless (2022)Description / Buy at
Miss Devoted (2023)Description / Buy at
Miss Determined (2023)Description / Buy at
Miss Dashing (2023)Description / Buy at
Miss Dramatic (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Rogues to Riches Books

My One and Only Duke (2018)Description / Buy at
When a Duchess Says I Do (2019)Description / Buy at
Forever and a Duke (2019)Description / Buy at
A Duke by Any Other Name (2020)Description / Buy at
The Truth About Dukes (2020)Description / Buy at
How to Catch a Duke (2021)Description / Buy at
A Rogue in Winter (2021)Description / Buy at
Never a Duke (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Siren's Retreat Novella Quartet Books

A Tryst by the Sea (2022)Description / Buy at
An Affair by the Sea (By: Erica Ridley) (2022)Description / Buy at
A Spinster by the Sea (2022)Description / Buy at
Love Letters by the Sea (By: Erica Ridley) (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Sweetest Kisses Books

Publication Order of Trouble Wears Tartan Books

Tartan Two-Step (2017)Description / Buy at
Elias in Love (2017)Description / Buy at
Scotland to the Max (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of True Gentlemen Books

Tremaine's True Love (2015)Description / Buy at
Daniel's True Desire (2015)Description / Buy at
Will's True Wish (2016)Description / Buy at
His Lordship's True Lady (2017)Description / Buy at
My Own True Duchess (2018)Description / Buy at
A Truly Perfect Gentleman (2018)Description / Buy at
A Lady of True Distinction (2019)Description / Buy at
A Woman of True Honor (2020)Description / Buy at
A Lady's Dream Come True (2020)Description / Buy at
My Heart's True Delight (2020)Description / Buy at
Truly Beloved (2021)Description / Buy at
The Last True Gentleman (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Windham Brides Books

The Trouble with Dukes (2016)Description / Buy at
Too Scot to Handle (2017)Description / Buy at
No Other Duke Will Do (2017)Description / Buy at
A Rogue of Her Own (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Windham Sisters Books

Lady Sophie's Christmas Wish (2011)Description / Buy at
Lady Maggie's Secret Scandal (2012)Description / Buy at
Lady Louisa's Christmas Knight (2012)Description / Buy at
The Courtship (2012)Description / Buy at
Morgan and Archer (2013)Description / Buy at
Lady Eve's Indiscretion (2013)Description / Buy at
The Duke and His Duchess (2013)Description / Buy at
Lady Jenny's Christmas Portrait (2013)Description / Buy at
Jonathan and Amy (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Duke's Disaster (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

The Cowboy Wore a Kilt (2016)Description / Buy at
Respect for Christmas (2016)Description / Buy at
Worth More Than Rubies (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Two Wee Drams of Love (2016)Description / Buy at
A Duke Walked into a House Party: May I Have This Duke / The Duke of My Dreams (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Christmas in the Duke's Arms(2014)Description / Buy at
Dancing in the Duke's Arms(2015)Description / Buy at
Christmas in Duke Street(2015)Description / Buy at
Dukes in Disguise(2016)Description / Buy at
Duchesses in Disguise(2017)Description / Buy at
How to Find a Duke in Ten Days(2017)Description / Buy at
No Dukes Allowed(2018)Description / Buy at
'Tis the Season: Regency Yuletide Short Stories(2018)Description / Buy at
Love by the Letters(2019)Description / Buy at
How to Ruin a Duke(2019)Description / Buy at
Yuletide Wishes(2019)Description / Buy at
Storm & Shelter: A Bluestocking Belles Collection with Friends(2021)Description / Buy at
Duke the Halls(2021)Description / Buy at
One Scandalous Season: Four Holiday Novellas(2021)Description / Buy at

Notes: The collections Christmas in the Duke’s Arms, Dancing in the Duke’s Arms and Christmas in Duke Street also have stories by Shana Galen, Carolyn Jewel and Miranda Neville. Dukes in Disguise also has stories by Emily Greenwood and Susanna Ives. Once Upon a Dream also includes a story by Mary Balogh. Must Love Highlanders also includes a story by Patience Griffin. The Duke’s Bridle Path also has stories by Theresa Romain.

If You Like Grace Burrowes Books, You’ll Love…

Grace Burrowes Synopsis: The Bridegroom Wore Plaid by Grace Burrowes is the first book in her MacGregors series. Ian MacGregor is wooing a woman who’s wrong for him in every way. As the new Earl of Balfour, though, he must find himself an English heiress to re-build the family fortunes. But he is finding everything he’s ever wanted in his intended’s penniless chaperone, Augusta…

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Grace Burrowes Books

Leave a Reply