Theresa Romain
Theresa Romain is an author of historical romance novels. She has her degrees in psychology, English literature, and history. It was those degrees that allowed her to read everything she could get her hands on while also poking her nose into other peoples’ lives across centuries. She has worked, interned, and translated for libraries and universities, all of which fed her love of books and her fascination with the past. She lives with her family in the Midwest.

Theresa Romain made her debut as a published novelist in 2011 with the novel Season for Temptation. Below is a list of Theresa Romain’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Theresa Romain releases a new book at

Publication Order of Holiday Pleasures Books

Season for Temptation (2011)Description / Buy at
Season for Surrender (2012)Description / Buy at
Season for Scandal (2013)Description / Buy at
Season for Desire (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Romance of the Turf Books

The Sport of Baronets (2015)Description / Buy at
A Gentleman's Game (2016)Description / Buy at
Scandalous Ever After (2017)Description / Buy at
His Wayward Bride (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Matchmaker Trilogy Books

It Takes Two to Tangle (2013)Description / Buy at
To Charm a Naughty Countess (2014)Description / Buy at
Secrets of a Scandalous Heiress (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Royal Rewards Books

Fortune Favors the Wicked (2016)Description / Buy at
Passion Favors the Bold (2017)Description / Buy at
Lady Rogue (2018)Description / Buy at
Lady Notorious (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

My Scandalous Duke (2016)Description / Buy at
Desperately Seeking Scandal (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Those Autumn Nights (2016)Description / Buy at
The Prodigal Duke (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

A Gentleman For All Seasons(2015)Description / Buy at
The Dukes of Vauxhall(2017)Description / Buy at
How to Ruin a Duke(2019)Description / Buy at

Notes: A Gentleman For All Seasons also has stories by Shana Galen, Vanessa Kelly and Kate Noble. The Duke’s Bridle Path also has stories by Grace Burrowes. Mrs. Brodie’s Academy for Exceptional Young Ladies was co-authored by Shana Galen.

If You Like Theresa Romain Books, You’ll Love…

Theresa Romain Synopsis: The Sport of Baronets is a 120-page novella by Theresa Romain. The lives of Sir Bartlett Crosby and Hannah Chandler have been marked by fierce competition between their elite families… the perfect breeding ground for a mutual attraction neither can deny. Bart hopes to conquer “the turf” through victory in a much-touted match. Should his heavily-favored colt win, the Crosby reputation and fortunes would be revived. Bart’s plan seems poised for success until the lovely Hannah Chandler, daughter of a noted rival trainer, turns up claiming ownership of the colt. When Hannah insists on claiming her purchase, the prize colt disappears from Bart’s stable. Theft or treachery? As Hannah and Bart rush to solve the mystery before race time, they uncover a scandalous truth about their families’ pasts – a truth that has the potential to either destroy both their futures, or to guide them to a love they never imagined.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Theresa Romain Books

Leave a Reply