Andrew Clements is an American author who writes children’s books. He has written a few series, including the Pets to the Rescue series, the Jake Drake series and more. His children’s novel Frindle won several different book awards. He’s also worked as an editor. His books have been translated into many different languages.

Clements got his start writing picture books as Andrew Elborn. Ever since his third book, he has used his real name. Below is a list of Andrew Clements’ books in order of when they were originally published:

Publication Order of Frindle Books

Publication Order of Pets To The Rescue Books

Ringo Saves The Day! (2001)Description / Buy at
Brave Norman (2001)Description / Buy at
Tara and Tiree, Fearless Friends (2002)Description / Buy at
Dolores and the Big Fire (2002)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Jake Drake Books

Jake Drake Know-It-All (2001)Description / Buy at
Jake Drake, Bully Buster (2001)Description / Buy at
Jake Drake, Teacher's Pet (2001)Description / Buy at
Jake Drake, Class Clown (2002)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Reading Program Books

Karen's Island (1995)Description / Buy at
Three Wishes For Buster (1995)Description / Buy at
Bill Pickett: An American Original Texas Style (1996)Description / Buy at
Hurricane Andrew (1998)Description / Buy at
Ham And Eggs For Jack (1998)Description / Buy at
Life in the Desert (1998)Description / Buy at
Desert Treasure (1998)Description / Buy at
Inventors (1998)Description / Buy at
Milo's Great Invention (1998)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Real Monsters Books

Real Monsters Go for the Mold (1997)Description / Buy at
Things That Go Eek on Halloween (1997)Description / Buy at
Real Monsters Stage Fright! (1997)Description / Buy at
Gromble's Haunted Halloween (1998)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Slippers Books

Slippers At Home (2004)Description / Buy at
Naptime For Slippers (2004)Description / Buy at
Slippers at School (2005)Description / Buy at
Slippers Loves to Run (2006)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Benjamin Pratt Books

We the Children (2010)Description / Buy at
Fear Itself (2011)Description / Buy at
The Whites of Their Eyes (2011)Description / Buy at
In Harm's Way (2013)Description / Buy at
We Hold These Truths (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Things Books

Things Not Seen (2002)Description / Buy at
Things Hoped For (2006)Description / Buy at
Things That Are (2008)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Bird Adalbert (1985)Description / Buy at
Noah and the Ark and the Animals (1987)Description / Buy at
Big Al (1988)Description / Buy at
Santa's Secret Helper (1990)Description / Buy at
Temple Cat (1991)Description / Buy at
Mother Earth's Counting Book (1992)Description / Buy at
Billy and the Bad Teacher (1992)Description / Buy at
Who Owns the Cow? (1995)Description / Buy at
Bright Christmas (1996)Description / Buy at
Phillip's Birthday Book (1996)Description / Buy at
Music Time, Any Time (1997)Description / Buy at
Double Trouble in Walla Walla (1997)Description / Buy at
Snowden and the Christmas Joy Parade (1999)Description / Buy at
Workshop (1999)Description / Buy at
Hey Dad, Could I Borrow Your Hammer (1999)Description / Buy at
The Landry News (1999)Description / Buy at
Look Who's In The Thanksgiving Play! (1999)Description / Buy at
The Secret Father's Day Present (2000)Description / Buy at
The Janitor's Boy (2000)Description / Buy at
The Mouse Family (2000)Description / Buy at
Circus Family Dog (2000)Description / Buy at
The Christmas Kitten (2000)Description / Buy at
The School Story (2001)Description / Buy at
The Jacket (2002)Description / Buy at
A Week in the Woods (2002)Description / Buy at
Big Al and Shrimpy (2002)Description / Buy at
The Report Card (2004)Description / Buy at
The Last Holiday Concert (2004)Description / Buy at
Robocat (2004)Description / Buy at
A Million Dots (2005)Description / Buy at
Lunch Money (2005)Description / Buy at
Because Your Daddy Loves You (2005)Description / Buy at
Room One: A Mystery or Two (2006)Description / Buy at
A Strange Day in Mayville (2006)Description / Buy at
The Big Gust (2006)Description / Buy at
Dogku (2007)Description / Buy at
No Talking (2007)Description / Buy at
Lost and Found (2008)Description / Buy at
Extra Credit (2009)Description / Buy at
Troublemaker (2011)Description / Buy at
Because Your Mommy Loves You (2012)Description / Buy at
About Average (2012)Description / Buy at
The Map Trap (2014)Description / Buy at
Because Your Grandparents Love You (2015)Description / Buy at
The Losers Club (2017)Description / Buy at
The Friendship War (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Air from Other Planets (2000)Description / Buy at
The Handiest Things in the World (2010)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Snowden and the Christmas Joy Parade(1999)Description / Buy at

If You Like Andrew Clements Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Andrew Clements Books

Leave a Reply