Andrew Klavan is an American author who writes mystery novels and psychological thrillers. His books True Crime and Don’t Say A Word were adapted into films. He’s also worked as a screenwriter, newspaper reporter, script reader, news writer and book writer. He is the brother of fellow novelist and playwright Laurence Klavan.

Klavan’s first book was Face of the Earth and was published in 1977. He largely writes standalone novels, but has quite a few series as well. Below is a list of Andrew Klavan’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Andrew Klavan releases a new book at

Publication Order of Another Kingdom Books

Another Kingdom (2018)Description / Buy at
The Nightmare Feast (2020)Description / Buy at
The Emperor's Sword (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Cameron Winter Mystery Books

When Christmas Comes (2021)Description / Buy at
A Strange Habit of Mind (2022)Description / Buy at
The House of Love and Death (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Homelanders Books

The Last Thing I Remember (2009)Description / Buy at
The Long Way Home (2009)Description / Buy at
The Truth of the Matter (2010)Description / Buy at
The Final Hour (2011)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of John Wells Books

(as Keith Peterson)

Publication Order of Mindwar Books

Publication Order of Weiss & Bishop Books

Dynamite Road (2003)Description / Buy at
Shotgun Alley (2004)Description / Buy at
Damnation Street (2005)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Face of the Earth (1980)Description / Buy at
Agnes Mallory (1985)Description / Buy at
Darling Clementine (1988)Description / Buy at
Son of Man (1988)Description / Buy at
The Scarred Man (As: Keith Peterson) (1989)Description / Buy at
Don't Say a Word (1990)Description / Buy at
The Animal Hour (1992)Description / Buy at
Corruption (1994)Description / Buy at
True Crime (1995)Description / Buy at
Suicide (1996)Description / Buy at
The Uncanny (1998)Description / Buy at
Hunting Down Amanda (1999)Description / Buy at
Man and Wife (2001)Description / Buy at
Empire of Lies (2008)Description / Buy at
The Identity Man (2010)Description / Buy at
Crazy Dangerous (2012)Description / Buy at
If We Survive (2012)Description / Buy at
A Killer in the Wind (2013)Description / Buy at
Nightmare City (2013)Description / Buy at
Gold Rush (As: Keith Peterson) (2014)Description / Buy at
Werewolf Cop (2015)Description / Buy at
Mrs. White (As:Margaret Tracy) (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

The Crisis in the Arts (2014)Description / Buy at
Great Good Thing (2016)Description / Buy at
The Truth and Beauty (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Time Trap: Volume 1: Chloe (As: Keith Peterson) (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Keith Peterson Short Stories/Novellas

(as Keith Peterson)

Time Trap: Volume 1: Chloe (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Best American Mystery Stories 1997(1997)Description / Buy at
Dangerous Women(2005)Description / Buy at
Kwik Krimes(2013)Description / Buy at
Silent Night, Deadly Night(2016)Description / Buy at

If You Like Andrew Klavan Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Andrew Klavan Books

One Response to “Order of Andrew Klavan Books”

  1. Virginia Somerville: 6 months ago

    I enjoyed your presentation with Stephen Gardner. I plan to read your books and share with my grandson. Thank you.


Leave a Reply