Andy Griffiths is an Australian author of children’s books. He writes the Treehouse series, the Just series and the Schooling Around series. He is a New York Times bestselling author. Andy’s work has been adapted for stage and television, and has won over 70 children’s awards in Australia. He regularly collaborates with illustrator Terry Denton.

Andy Griffiths made his debut as a published author in 1999 with the book Just Tricking!. Below is a list of Andy Griffiths’ books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Andy Griffiths releases a new book at

Publication Order of Just Books

Publication Order of Bum Books

The Day My Butt Went Psycho! / The Day My Bum Went Psycho! (2001)Description / Buy at
Zombie Butts From Uranus! / Zombie Butts from Uranus! (2003)Description / Buy at
Butt Wars: The Final Conflict / Bumageddon (2005)Description / Buy at
What Buttosaur is That? / What Bumosaur is That? (2007)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Bad Book Books

The Bad Book (2004)Description / Buy at
Killer Koalas from Outer Space (2011)Description / Buy at
The Very Bad Book (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Schooling Around! Books

Treasure Fever! (2008)Description / Buy at
Pencil of Doom! (2008)Description / Buy at
Mascot Madness! (2009)Description / Buy at
Robot Attack! / Robot Riot! (2009)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Treehouse Books

(with Terry Denton)

The 13-Story Treehouse (2013)Description / Buy at
The 26-Story Treehouse (2014)Description / Buy at
The 65-Story Treehouse: Time Travel Trouble! (2015)Description / Buy at
The 39-Story Treehouse (2015)Description / Buy at
The 52-Story Treehouse (2016)Description / Buy at
The 65-Storey Treehouse (2016)Description / Buy at
The 78-Story Treehouse (2016)Description / Buy at
The 91-Story Treehouse (2017)Description / Buy at
Terry's Dumb Dot Story (2018)Description / Buy at
The 104-Story Treehouse (2018)Description / Buy at
The 117-Story Treehouse (2019)Description / Buy at
The 130-Story Treehouse (2020)Description / Buy at
Ten Unlucky Pirates (2021)Description / Buy at
The 143-Storey Treehouse (2021)Description / Buy at
The 156-Story Treehouse: Holiday Havoc! (2023)Description / Buy at
The 169-Storey Treehouse: Monkeys, Mirrors, Mayhem! (2023)Description / Buy at
The 169-Story Treehouse: Doppelganger Doom! (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Treehouse Companion Books

(with Terry Denton, Jill Griffiths)

The Treehouse Fun Book (2016)Description / Buy at
The Treehouse Fun Book 2 (2017)Description / Buy at
The Treehouse Joke Book (2020)Description / Buy at
The Treehouse Joke Book 2 (2021)Description / Buy at
Tales from the Treehouse: Too Silly to Be Told . . . Until NOW! (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Cat on the Mat is Flat (2007)Description / Buy at
The Big Fat Cow That Goes Kapow (2008)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Help! I'm Being Chased by a Giant Slug (2009)Description / Buy at
Wish You Weren't Here! / Help! I'm Trapped in My Bestfriend's Nose (2009)Description / Buy at
Help! My Parents Think I'm a Robot! (2010)Description / Buy at
Help! I've Swallowed a Spider (2011)Description / Buy at
Help! There's a Cockroach in My Underpants (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Chapter Books

The Cat, the Rat, and the Baseball Bat (2013)Description / Buy at
Ed and Ted and Ted's Dog Fred (2013)Description / Buy at
The Day My Butt Went Psycho!: Based on a True Story (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Andypedia (2012)Description / Buy at
What Body Part is That? (2012)Description / Buy at
Once Upon a Slime: 45 Fun Ways to Get Writing FAST (With: Terry Denton) (2013)Description / Buy at
Putting It Out There (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Trust Me!(2008)Description / Buy at
Twinkle Twinkle Little Bat(2018)Description / Buy at

Notes: The Day My Bum Went Psycho! was also published as The Day My Butt Went Psycho!. Zombie Bums from Uranus was also titled Zombie Butts from Uranus!. Bumageddon was also published as Butt Wars: The Final Conflict. What Bumosaur is That? is also known as What Buttosaur is That?. The Treehouse Fun Book was written with Jill Griffiths. The Treehouse series books are released under both “Storey” and “Story.”

If You Like Andy Griffiths Books, You’ll Love…

Andy Griffiths Synopses: Treasure Fever! by Andy Griffiths is the first book in the Schooling Around series. Henry McThrottle is a fifth grader at Northeast Southwest Central School. He has a very wild imagination, and often it’s hard to tell where his imagination stops and the real world begins. His flights of fancy lead to the sort of adventures that are always hilarious, never predictable and full of laughs!

Pencil of Doom! by Andy Griffiths is the second book in the Schooling Around series. Henry McThrottle and his friends never know what’s going to happen when they get to class. Flying lessons? Possible. Banana-appreciation exams? Definitely possible. High jinks galore? Guaranteed. In this case, the wackiness is fueled by the Pencil of Doom a strange and powerful pencil that Henry has inherited, which appears to be able to write the future as well as it can write on paper. In the right hands, it’s a thing of fantasy. And in the wrong hands, it could spell ruination for the whole school!

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Andy Griffiths Books

Leave a Reply