Ann Charles
Ann Charles is an American novelist of romantic mysteries that are full of humour. Ann got her Bachelor’s in English from the University of Washington. She has spent over a decade writing and editing documentation for a software company, but her heart is with writing fiction. Her series include the Deadwood Mysteries and Jackrabbit Junction Mysteries. She also writes writing-themed articles and books. Ann is a member of the Sisters in Crime, the Guppies and Romance Writers of America. She lives in the Pacific Northwest with her husband, kids and cat.

Ann Charles became a published author in 2011 with her novel Nearly Departed in Deadwood. Below is a list of Ann Charles’ books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Ann Charles releases a new book at

Publication Order of Deadwood Mysteries Books

Nearly Departed in Deadwood (2011)Description / Buy at
Optical Delusions in Deadwood (2011)Description / Buy at
Dead Case in Deadwood (2012)Description / Buy at
Better Off Dead in Deadwood (2013)Description / Buy at
An Ex to Grind in Deadwood (2014)Description / Buy at
Meanwhile, Back in Deadwood (2015)Description / Buy at
A Wild Fright in Deadwood (2016)Description / Buy at
Rattling the Heat in Deadwood (2017)Description / Buy at
Gone Haunting in Deadwood (2018)Description / Buy at
Don't Let It Snow in Deadwood (2018)Description / Buy at
Devil Days in Deadwood (2020)Description / Buy at
Never Say Sever in Deadwood (2021)Description / Buy at
TimeReaping in Deadwood (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Deadwood Mysteries Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Jackrabbit Junction Books

Dance of the Winnebagos (2011)Description / Buy at
Jackrabbit Junction Jitters (2012)Description / Buy at
The Great Jackalope Stampede (2014)Description / Buy at
The Rowdy Coyote Rumble (2016)Description / Buy at
The Wild Turkey Tango (2016)Description / Buy at
In Cahoots with the Prickly Pear Posse (2019)Description / Buy at
Jackrabbit Jingle Balls (2021)Description / Buy at
Twisty Tortoise Tussles (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Dig Site Mystery Books

Look What the Wind Blew in (2015)Description / Buy at
Make No Bones About It (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of AC Silly Circus Mystery Books

Feral-LY Funny Freakshow (2017)Description / Buy at
A Bunch of Monkey Malarkey (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Deadwood Undertaker Books

(with Sam Lucky)

Life at the Coffin Joint (2019)Description / Buy at
A Long Way from Ordinary (2020)Description / Buy at
Can't Ride Around It (2020)Description / Buy at
Catawampus Christmas Carol (2020)Description / Buy at
The Backside of Hades (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Nail It! The Secret to Building an Effective Fiction Writer's Platform (2011)Description / Buy at
Growing Your Audience (2011)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

The Old Man's Back in Town (2013)Description / Buy at

Note: All non-fiction books are co-authored with Jacquie Rogers.

If You Like Ann Charles Books, You’ll Love…

Ann Charles Synopses: With Nail It! by Ann Charles and Jacquie Rogers, writers now have a reference guide written just for the fiction author. The book uses motivating and enlightening lessons, author interviews and examples to explain how to build your platform in order to impress the publisher on your way to success.

Growing Your Audience by Ann Charles and Jacquie Rogers is an interactive workbook to explore your marketing options as an author. While the shotgun approach may have worked for decades, it’s becoming more expensive and less viable as time goes on. Luckily, you now have several new options in order to build your own fan base. Learn how with Growing Your Audience by Ann Charles and Jacquie Rogers!

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Ann Charles Books

Leave a Reply